Tag Archives: the NFF Hampshire Honor Society

MSG varsity’s all metro FOOTBALL TEAM announced ON “A QUICK: 60”

National #1 Don Bosco (NJ) Prep Leads All Schools with Five Honorees;

Saddle Brook HS Senior Tyler Vitiello Receives Courage Award;

Shawn O’Connor, Lincoln (NYC) Named Coach of the Year;

Vin Ascolese, North Bergen Receives Lifetime Achievement in Coaching

BETHPAGE, N.Y., December 20, 2011 –– MSG Varsity and The National Football Foundation this evening announced the second annual MSG Varsity All Metro Team, comprised of 25 standout tri-state area high school football players. Selected by the network’s panel of football experts from hundreds of tri-state area high schools, the honors were revealed live on MSG Varsity’s “A Quick :60,” Cablevision’s iO TV Channel 14 at 8:00 p.m. The broadcast also showcased the first ever Courage Award, the Coach of the Year and Lifetime Achievement in Coaching awards, while second team and honorable mentions are available on www.msgvarsity.com.

For the second year in a row, five players from Don Bosco Prep of Ramsey, NJ—ranked number one nationally and in MSG Varsity’s Tri-State Top 25—received first team honors, including senior wide receiver Leonte Carroo; senior defensive linemen Darius Hamilton and Mike Strizak; senior defensive back Kyle Sakowski; and sophomore running back Jabrill Peppers. Old Tappan’s quarterback Devin Fuller, Bergen Catholic’s wide receiver John Tsimis, running back Dalton Crossan of Sachem North and William Floyd’s Stacey Bedell also received first team honors.

Continue reading MSG varsity’s all metro FOOTBALL TEAM announced ON “A QUICK: 60”