New Class of Police Officers SWORN INTO Jersey City Police Department

Mayor Fulop to Swear in 25 new police officers

Mayor Steven M. FulopPublic Safety Director James Shea, and Police Director Tawana Moody announce 15 new police officers to take the Oath of Office on Thursday, July 16th, at 2:30p.m.  Nearly 90% of those being sworn in represent various minority populations as part of the Administration’s diversity recruitment efforts.

The Fulop administration has made diversity recruitment a top priority, and as a result, 70-percent of the new officers hired since 2013 have been minorities. 

Share this:
Share this page via Email Share this page via Stumble Upon Share this page via Digg this Share this page via Facebook Share this page via Twitter